An online promotional and news source for all Oklahoma writers, authors, artists, publishers, or creatives who work with Oklahoma related materials. We are especially supportive of independent authors and small presses. Send your information to : marilynahudson@yahoo.com.

Search This Blog

4/6/08

OKLAHOMA BOOK EVENTS: BORDER QUEEN BOOK FESTIVAL


The first Annual Border Queen Book Festival was held March 29, 2008 in Comanche, Ok and attracted nearly 40 writers from Oklahoma and surrounding states. The authors, many of whom were listed in the Comanche Times (March 27, 2008), were:

Marcia Preston, Author, Edmond, OKhttp://www.marciapreston.com/
Dr. Lila Guzman, Author-Speaker ,Round Rock, TX http://www.lilaguzman.com/
Bob Avey, Author, Broken Arrow, OK http://www.bobavey.com/
Amy D. Shojai, OWFI Pres./Columnist, Radio Host, Author, Sherman, TX http://www.shojai.com/
Jan Morrill, Author-Speaker, Fayetteville, AR http://www.janmorrill.com/
Jackie King & Peggy Fielding, Authors-Speakers , Tulsa, OK http://www.peggyfielding.com/index.cfm
Nancy Robinson Masters ,Author- El.Sch.Speaker, Abilene, TX
Marvin Wiebener, Author , Thomas, OK http://www.amazon.com/Margin-Marvin-Wiebener/dp/1432708155
Frank L. Barnes ,Author-Ret. Minister ,Duncan, OK
Bonnie Eaton “B. J. Myrick” & Hazel Hart, Authors/KWA judges , Wichita, Kansas http://www.sktc.net/~beaton/
Ron Goetz, Author/OK Gunfighter Dramatist, Comanche, OK http://www.walterspubliclibrary.com/rgoetz.html
Tonya Holmes Shook, Author-Speaker, Hastings, OK
Bret Jones, Author/Professor/Dramatist/, Screenwriter, Ada, OK http://bretjones1.tripod.com/
Jim H. Ainsworth, Author-TX Storyteller, Campbell, TX http://www.jimainsworth.com/
Jim Etter, Author ,Bethany, OK http://www.jimetter.com/
Ron Morgan, Author, Haskell, OK
http://www.amazon.com/Bad-Boys-Cookson-Hills/dp/1581070594
Pat Gaines , Sr. Editor-Author ,Dragonfly Publishing, Inc., Sparks, OK at http://patgaines.homestead.com/
Mike Koch, Author , Coweta, OK http://www.amazon.com/Kimes-Gang-Michael-Koch/dp/1418471291
Judy Goodspeed , Author , Wetumka, Ok 74883, http://www.dragonflypubs.com/dfz/judygoodspeed.html
Marilyn A.Hudson , Author-OK Storyteller, Norman, OK
George Banks, Author , Jenks, OK http://www.amazon.com/gp/pdp/profile/A3JAW94UKL76EC
Lonnie Magee ,Author ,Mounds, OK
Jill Hierstein Morris, Author/Puppeteer, Tulsa, OK
Desiree Webber, Author, Mustang, OK
Phil Calvert, Author, Edmond, OK
Jewel Sample, Author, Stillwater, OK http://jewelsamples.blogspot.com/\
Paul Johnson “PJ Lawton”, Author , Lawton, OK http://pjlawton1.googlepages.com/home
Hodge Wood , Author/Speaker , Vet Occupational. Therapist, Board Dir. of Paralyzed VetsRural Comanche, OK http://www.rrpconsulting.com/hodge_wood.htm
Mary Abernathy & Shirley Cephus, Authors , Waurika, OK
J.D. Morrison, Author , Independence, MO
Molly Lemmons, Author – Storyteller, Mustang, OK
Jody Ortiz ,Editor–Ghost Writer- Author, Oklahoma City, OK http://www.supplementalofficeservices.com/
Craig Key, Author , Chandler, OK
Keith Albin , Author ,Ringling, OK
Donna Farmer, Author ,Weatherford, OKE.
Norbert Smith PHD, Author-Gator Expert ,Weatherford, OK
L.P. Bowman, Author, Duncan, OK http://www.trafford.com/06-0469
Ellen Derickson, Author, Duncan, OK